June Pānui, 2015


Ngāti Apa ki te Rā Tōtanga

Te Puna Ahurei – Ngāti Apa ki te Rā Tō Cultural Committee

After calling for expressions of interest, we have established Te Puna Ahurei, a Cultural Committee, whose role is to support the Pouahurei, (Cultural Advisor) and our organisation across various cultural initiatives, and help to strengthen the understanding of our Ngāti Apa ki te Rā Tōtanga.

Each member of Te Puna Ahurei has an in-depth knowledge of Ngāti Apa ki te Rā Tō tikanga and also specialises in a specific field. Te Puna Ahurei consists of the following Ngāti Apa ki te Rā Tō cultural practitioners.

  • Margaret Bond (Māori art, raranga)
  • Fayne Robbinson (Māori art, whakairo)
  • Tracy Tamou (Māori performing arts)
  • Peter Meihana (whakapapa)
  • Bevan Wilson (te reo Māori)
  • Cultural Adviser, Kiley Nepia (te reo me ngā tikanga)

The Cultural Committee are currently working on a range of projects including wānanga, wāhi tapu and the development of resources on Ngāti Apa ki te Rā Tōtanga to be shared with iwi members.

Kaitiaki Re-established:

Well done and many thanks to Margaret Bond who has completed the training, paperwork and registration process to ensure Ngāti Apa ki te Rā Tō will once again have a registered and recognised Kaitiaka to issue permits and facilitate the opportunity for members to access their customary right.

All enquiries to: office@ngatiapakiterato.iwi.nz

« Back